Little Bunnits Childminding, Ifield, Crawley

Welcome to Little Bunnits Childminding

Phone: 01293 415313

Mobile: 07758 496742

Email: enquiries@littlebunnitschildminding.co.uk

Hello, my name is Debbie Gusterson and I am a qualified Ofsted and PACEY registered childminder. At Little Bunnits I believe that providing a loving, nurturing environment for your child to learn and develop is very important.

My aim is to provide a friendly, safe, home environment with a family atmosphere in which will include a variety of activities such as arts and crafts, cooking, role play, music/rhyme time, story time and always lots of fun to help your child learn and develop. I believe in providing Children with consistent one-to-one care whilst enjoying interaction with others and working closely with parents to provide a home from home environment.


Although each day in my childcare setting will be varied with activities, outings etc. I like to get out everyday, whether it be a toddler group, farm, the park or even just exploring out and about! 


I also use the Baby's Days online system so that parents are able to keep up to date with what adventures their child is up to, receive emails, invoices and monthly newsletters.


**I currently have no spaces at this time**


About Me

 My name is Debbie and I am registered to care for up to six children under the age of eight years. I also care for children over the age of eight. I am covered by public liability insurance through the PACEY, of which I am also a member.

I am paediatric first aid trained and just completed my Risk Assessment, Food Safety, (CYPOP5) Diploma for Setting up Homebased Childcare, Child Protection and Fire Safety In addition to the above I am also reguarly inspected by Ofsted and have completed an Enhanced CRB disclosure police check.

I previously worked at Virgin Atlantic and NHS, before having my daughter, but have always wanted to look after children and completed a Health and Safety NVQ level 2 in Crawley College in 1994

I live at home with my husband Tim (who is CRB checked and registered with Ofsted as my assistant), our 9 year old daughter Lauren, 5 year old son Ashton and our newest edition Joshua who was born July 2016. In addition we have our little dog Melody who is a Jack Russell cross, although she does tend to be in her bed in the kitchen most of the time. She is extremely friendly and good with children. We also have a cat called Mozart who is also very used to children, but does tend to lounge around upstairs.

I have lived in Ifield for 18 years and have a very friendly community within our area, which also has a nice play area out the front of the house where all the children love to play in the summer. The local park is also a very short walking distance from where I live.